Western Australia Saloon Cars, Car Racing WA, WA Saloon Cars, Racing WA

NEXT RACE: 2018 Round 2, Mar 3rd & 4th  - Collie Motorplex

Press the button!
Become a
Newsletter Member

Keep up to date with
all thats going on with the
WA Saloon Car Racing.

wa saloon cars logo black1


Saloon Car News

2014 Round 1 Collie Icebreaker

Saloon Cars turned up in record numbers for Round 1 of the Western Australian Saloon Car Championship held at Collie Motorplex. Garry Hills took the first pole position at the season opener before Grant Johnson claimed race 1 with Hills hot on his heals and eventualy taking out race 2 and 3 with Johnson applying maximum pressure every lap followed by Tony James, Brett Williams and Mick Sciorio.

Chris Kneafsey started from pole in the early models but Steve Pittman went on to win his first Saloon Car Race Craig Splatt was the best in Race 2 also taking his first Race win. Kneafsey moved through the field quickly to lead race 3 but Pittman was just too good and took the win and the round win. Richard Spivey, Jarrod McCulloch had a consistent day to finish on the podium while Willy Powell was the best of the falcons.

Round 1 Results


1st Garry Hills,
2nd Grant Jonson,
3rd Tony James, (Provisional results pending stewards hearing)


1st Steve Pittman,
2nd Richard Spivey,
3rd Jarrod McCulloch

2013 Wanneroo 300

2013 saw the return of the Saloon Car Enduro which included 2 sprint races to decide starting positions in the 30 lap final that included a compulsory pit stop and driver change bringing strategy and pit crews into play.

Nathan Callaghan was the best of the AU/VTs with Grant Johnson chasing him down lap after lap getting closer however time got the better of him Callaghan cruising home for the win. Dan Gate made a return to the series teaming up with Peter Howard to bring his Falcon home in 3rd, Congratulations Peter Howard on completing his first Saloon Car Race.

Justin Chaffey teamed with Chris Kneafsey in the number 5 VN Commodore taking the class victory over the Rightway Industrial Car of Des Murphy and Jim Linehan.

2013 Round 9 Nightmasters Barbagallo Raceway

The final Championship round for 2013 saw Brett Williams and Jason Tremeer both take their first wins in the AU/VT class followed by Chris Lillis and Glen Crankshaw while Justin Chaffey and Vince Ciallella shares the wins in the VNs they were closely followed by Andrew Martin and Garry McCulloch.

Congratulations William Powell on successfully completing his first Saloon Car race meating in his EA Falcon.



1st Jason Tremeer
2nd Brett Williams
3rd Glen Crankshaw


1st Vince Ciallella
2nd Justin Chaffey
3rd Andrew Martin

Come and be part of the action with Saloon Car Racing!