Western Australia Saloon Cars, Car Racing WA, WA Saloon Cars, Racing WA

NEXT RACE: 2018 Round 1, Feb 17th NightMasters - Barbagallo Raceway

Press the button!
Become a
Newsletter Member

Keep up to date with
all thats going on with the
WA Saloon Car Racing.

wa saloon cars logo black1


Saloon Car News

2013 Saloon Cars Confirmed as a support category at Chill Perth 360 V8 Supercars Championship

Come down and see a full grid of Saloon Cars battle it out over 3 days at Barbagallo Raceway

Timetable @ http://wascc.com.au/pdf/PROGRAM-4.pdf

Tickets @ http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=PERTHV813

2013 Round 1 Night Masters

What a exciting start to the year in AAA Windscreen and Tinting Saloon Cars 2013. Round 1 was full of new faces, old guns and spins all over town. A action packed Saturday night under lights on the Short twisty version of Wanneroo Raceway with over 20 cars this meeting.

Travis Sharp took pole from Rookie Michael Howlett followed by Garry Hills and Rick Gill in the new class. In the old class Graham Pilmer came back after a year off to take pole from Greg Dyson and Damien Stephens. This meeting the 2 classes AU/VT and EA/VN would run at the same time but be separated into 2 groups on the track.

Race 1 saw a nose to tail fight for the lead in both classes with the lead between Sharpe and Howlett in the new models, and Pilmer and Dyson in the old cars. Pilmer had the pace and was able to Hold Dyson at bay for the win. Howlett was all over the back of Sharpe and applying maximum Pressure but unable to get past, but Howlett sure did like to close in under brakes. Gill was a solid 3rd in the new class, while Vince Ciallella came from starting last to finish 3rd in the old models.

Race 2 was a reverse start for the Top 3 and while Howlett had mechanical problems, an old gun called Grant Johnson had a sniff and came thru Sharpe and took the win. Rick Gill followed Grant passed Sharpe for 2nd with Sharpe back in 3rd. Ciallella won the old class while Pilmer was attacking him all the way. Dyson continued his strong run up the front for a 3rd.

Race 3 was a cake walk for Johnson, with Sharpe a few seconds behind, but 3rd was up for grabs. Gill had the spot but Spun out after bouncing off a Kerb, then Brett Williams was holding his best ever finish, but also spun out in a shower of sparks giving the spot to Chris Lills. Pilmer Cruised to the win in the VN class while 2nd was a hot battle between Dyson Chaffey and Stephens. Unfortunately there was a big coming together at the hair pin with paint and panels copping it, with Stephens sneaking past for 2nd and Dyson limping home for 3rd.

Chris “Chucky” Kneafsey - WA saloon car President

2013 Round 6 September Race Meeting Barbagallo Raceway

Nathan Callaghan made an impressive return to the series taking out all 3 races in his VT Commodore with Mick Sciorio in 2nd Rick Gill and Chris Lillis battled for 3rd place.

Justin Chaffey took the first 2 wins in the VN /EA class Rodney Graieg took a dominant win in race 3 with Vince Ciallella Greg Dyson and Damo Stevens in the mix all day.

Mark Jolly made his debut in his very well presented new AU Falcon after racing in the VN class for many years Mark spent the day feeling out the new car and improving each race.

25% Reverse grid for race 2 made the front runner’s race hard for a while but they all seemed to sort themselves out by the end of the 8 laps.

Thanks to the WA Sporting Car Club and Barbagallo Raceway for a great event. Remember our next State round is at Collie Motorplex 20th October


1st Nathan Callaghan
2nd Mick Sciorio
3rd Chris Lillis


1st Justin Chaffey
2nd Rodney Graieg
3rd Vince Ciallella

Come and be part of the action with Saloon Car Racing!